Board of Trustees

Maryland Historical Society Board of Trustees

July 1, 2019- June 30, 2020 



Louise Lake Hayman, Chair

Clinton R. Daly, First Vice Chair

Mark B. Letzer, President

Robert Hopkins, Treasurer

Lynn Springer Roberts, Secretary

Timothy Chase, Vice Chair

James W. Constable, Vice Chair

Page Nelson Lyon, Vice Chair

Richard C. Tilghman Jr., Vice Chair



John Banes

Justin A. Batoff

Richard Bell

Thomas M. Brandt Jr.

Andrew M. Brooks

Eleanor M. Carey

Chandler B. Denison

William M. Gore

Henry H. Hopkins

M. Willis Macgill

Julie Madden

Thomas H. Maddux, IV

Eleanor Shriver Magee

Charles W. Mitchell

Keiffer Mitchell

Neal Naff

Robert W. Schoeberlein

Henriette Taylor

William C. Whitridge Jr.  

Ryan Yu 


Chairpersons Emeriti

Thomas A. Collier

Jack S. Griswold

Barbara P. Katz

Stanard T. Klinefelter

Robert R. Neall

Henry Hodges Stansbury


Presidents Emeriti

Alex G. Fisher

John McShane

Brian Topping


Ex-Officio Trustees

The Honorable John P. Sarbanes

The Honorable Bernard C. "Jack" Young

Druscilla Null, Maryland Genealogical Society


Advisory Council

Thomas A. Collier

Sandra R. Flax

Patricia K. Jackson

Barbara P. Katz

Stanard T. Klinefelter

Fran Minakowski

George S. Rich

Jacqueline Smelkinson

Henry Hodges Stansbury


Mary Baily Wieler