Maryland Convention of 1776 Journal of Accounts, 1776, MS 1776

Maryland Convention of 1776:Journal of Accounts, 1776

Maryland Historical Society


(Text converted and initial EAD tagging provided by Apex Data Services, March 1999.)

Maryland Convention of 1776:Journal of Accounts, 1776
Maryland Historical Society

Contact Information:
Manuscripts Department
Maryland Historical Society Library
201 West Monument Street
Baltimore MD 21201-4674
Fax: 410.385.2105


Descriptive Summary

Maryland Convention of 1776:Journal of Accounts, 1776

MS 1776

Maryland Historical Society

Baltimore MD 21201-4674


Scope and Content


This description should cover: types of papers (e.g., correspondence, letters, diaries, documents, etc.); dates, subjects, and types of groups of materials that bulk largest; relationship of the material to specific phases of the career or activity of the principal named in item 2; full names and biographical identification of other persons and names of corporate bodies significant (by quality and quantity of material) to the collection, showing dates, types, and subject matter; geographical areas covered; specific events, topics, and historical periods with which the materials deal; and particular items of extraordinary interest.

Account journal listing delegates, length of service, and payment made.







Richard Barnes




Ignatius Fenwick




George Plater




Jeremiah Jordan




Robert T. Hooe




John Dent




Thomas Semmes




John Parnham




Benjamin Mackall




Charles Grahame




William Fitzhugh




John Mackall




Walter Bowie




Luke Marbury




Osborn Sprigg




Thomas Sim Lee




Rezin Hammond




Brice B. Worthington




Charles Carroll, Barrister




Samuel Chase




William Paca




Charles Carroll of Carrolton




Thomas Sprigg Wootton




Jonathan Wilson




William Bayley




Elisha Williams




Adam Fisher




Upton Sheredine




Christopher Edelen




David Schriver




Samuel Beall




Samuel Hughs




John Stull




Henry Sneveley




Charles Ridgely




Thomas Cockey Deye




John Stevenson




Peter Shepherd




John Smith




Jeremiah T. Chase




Jacob Bond




Henry Wilson




John Love




John Archer




Joseph Gilpin




Patrick Ewing




David Smith




Benjamin Brevard




Thomas Ringgold




William Ringgold




Joseph Earle




Thomas Smyth




Turbutt Wright




James Kent




William Bruff




Solomon Wright




Matthew Tilghman




Pollard Edmondson




John Gibson




James Lloyd Chamberlaine




Robert Goldsborough




James Murray




John Ennalls




Joseph Ennalls




Nathanial Potter




William Richardson




Richard Mason




Henry Dickinson




Gustavus Scott




George Scott




William Horsey




Henry Lowes




Peter Chaille




Smith Bishop




Samuel Handy




John P. Robins




Benjamin Hall




John Hall




Thomas Johnson




Josiah Mitchell




John Johnson (clerk)




Gabriel Duvall (clerk)




Nicholas Harwood (assistant clerk)




Robert Reynolds (janitorial duties)




Allen Quynn (messenger)